Join the Olympic Club

An all-access community uniting and rewarding Team Canada fans – it’s free. Gain points, rewards and get email updates from your Canadian Olympic Team.

Olympic and Paralympic athletes to be honoured at Quebec National Assembly

QUEBEC – The Premier of Quebec, Pauline Marois, will pay tribute to Quebec athletes and coaches who took part in the Canadian Olympic and Paralympic Teams at the London 2012 Olympic Games. The ceremony will be held in the Quebec National Assembly on Wednesday, December 4, 2012.  Media are invited to attend for photo and interview availabilities.

WHO:  London 2012 Olympians
Peter Barry, Equestrian
Philippe Beaudry, Fencing
Ryan Cochrane, Canoe-Kayak
Francois Coulombe-Fortier, Taekwondo
Martine Dugrenier, Wrestling
Emilie Fournel, Canoe-Kayak
Hugues Fournel, Canoe-Kayak
Charles Francis, Swimming
Audrey Lacroix, Swimming
Etienne Lalonde Turbide, Fencing
Marie-Andree Lessard, Beach Volleyball
Elise Marcotte, Synchronized Swimming
Annie Martin, Beach Volleyball
Sandra Sassine, Fencing
David Tremblay, Wrestling
Kathy Tremblay, Triathlon
Valerie Welsh, Synchronized Swimming
Aleksandra Wozniak, Tennis

London 2012 Paralympians
Marco Dispaltro, Boccia, Bronze medallist
David Eng, Wheelchair Basketball, Gold medallist
Benoit Huot, Swimming Gold, Silver & Bronze medallist
Marie-Claude Molnar, Cycling, Bronze medallist
Aurélie Rivard, Swimming, Silver medallist
Elaine Allard, Wheelchair Basketball
Marie-Eve Croteau, Cycling
Valérie Drapeau, Swimming
Michel Filteau, Athletics
Bruno Garneau, Boccia
Bruno Haché, Goalball
Robert Labbé, Cycling
Sarah Mailhot, Swimming
Dominique Mainguy, Cycling
Dave Richer, Boccia
Simon Tremblay, Goalball

WHEN:  December 4, 2012, 3:30 PM

WHERE:  Quebec National Assembly
Salon Rouge
1045, rue des Parlementaires
Québec (Québec) G1A 1A3

– 30 –

Canadian Olympic Committee Media Office:
Jane Almeida, Manager, Media Relations
Tel: 416-324-4120 / Cell. : 416-540-1788

Dimitri Soudas, Executive Director, Communications
Tel. : 416-324-4136/ Cell. : 289-388-6419

Canadian Paralympic Committee Media Office:
Alison Korn, Manager, Media Relations
Phone: 613-569-4333, ext # 243 / Cell: 613-298-4927

Martin Richard, Executive Director, Communications & Marketing
Phone: 613-569-4333, ext # 2224 / Cell: 613-725-4339
Email :

Olympic Club

Contact Us

Yvon Long
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Tel: 514-861-5180 / Cell: 514-206-6720

Upcoming Games

PyeongChang 2018

Top Team Canada Fans

Al Redpath

Current Level


  • Total: 109005 points
  • Earned this week: 3600 points

Kerri McGregor

Current Level


  • Total: 90799 points
  • Earned this week: 2025 points

Ivy Tennis

Current Level


  • Total: 77175 points
  • Earned this week: 2020 points

Clay Naslund

Current Level


  • Total: 64509 points
  • Earned this week: 2066 points

Adam Kohn

Current Level


  • Total: 43917 points
  • Earned this week: 1910 points

Michelle Chow

Current Level


  • Total: 36216 points

Ian Duff

Current Level


  • Total: 25650 points
  • Earned this week: 425 points

Benn Wood

Current Level


  • Total: 24965 points
  • Earned this week: 25 points

Website by | Programmed by Trew Knowledge | Powered by VIP


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,049 other followers