Media Advisory: Canadian athletes to celebrate at Canada Olympic House

Saturday, August 20, 2016 — RIO DE JANEIRO — On August 20th 2016, Canada Olympic House will host a Sport Celebration for Canadian athletes, along with their families and friends.

Media are invited for interview and photo opportunities.


Tory Nyhaug, two-time Olympian

Canoe/Kayak – Sprint:
Ryan Cochrane, two-time Olympian
Mark de Jonge, two-time Olympian, Olympic bronze medallist
Hugues Fournel, two-time Olympian
Émilie Fournel, three-time Olympian
KC Fraser
Andréanne Langlois
Mark Oldershaw, three-time Olympian, Olympic bronze medallist
Genevieve Orton
Adam van Koeverden, four-time Olympian, four-time Olympic medallist

Modern Pentathlon:
Melanie McCann, two-time Olympian
Donna Vakalis, two-time Olympian

Janice Beckie, Olympic bronze medallist
Josée Bélanger, Olympic bronze medallist
Kadeisha Buchanan, Olympic bronze medallist
Allysha Chapman, Olympic bronze medallist
Sabrina D’Angelo, Olympic bronze medallist
Jessie Fleming, Olympic bronze medallist
Stéphanie Labbé, Olympic bronze medallist
Ashley Lawrence, Olympic bronze medallist
Diana Matheson, three-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Nichelle Prince, Olympic bronze medallist
Rebecca Quinn, Olympic bronze medallist
Deanne Rose, Olympic bronze medallist
Sophie Schmidt, three-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Desiree Scott, two-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Christine Sinclair, three-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Melissa Tancredi, three-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Rhian Wilkinson, three-time Olympian, two-time Olympic medallist
Shelina Zadorsky, Olympic bronze medallist

Melissa Pagnotta

Sarah-Anne Brault
Amelie Kretz
Tyler Mislawchuck
Kirsten Sweetland
Andrew Yorke

August 20, 2016
8:00 p.m. BRT

Canada Olympic House
AABB-Rio (Associação Atlética Banco do Brasil), Avenida Borges de Medeiros No. 829, Leblon, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Follow us on Twitter