Swim team announced for Toronto 2015 Pan American Games

The swimming team for the Toronto 2015 Pan American Games will be led by two-time Olympic medallist Ryan Cochrane on the men’s side, with world championship medallists Martha McCabe and Hilary Caldwell highlighting an emerging women’s team.

TO2015 official athlete list with bios

The Pan Am swim team was chosen April 1st-4th at the 2015 Canadian Swimming Trials, a test event for Pan Ams, and also a selection meet for this summer’s World Championships. The Pan Am swimming competition is July 14th to 18th, while 2015 FINA World Championships is August 2nd-9th, 2015 (swimming competition).

Men’s team (18 swimmers)

Coleman Allen
Jeremy Bagshaw*
Zack Chetrat
Ryan Cochrane*
Santo Condorelli*
James Dergousoff
Richard Funk*
Yuri Kisil*
Karl Krug*
Alex Loginov
Kier Maitland
Stefan Milosevic
Alec Page
Luke Reilly
Markus Thormeyer
Evan Van Moerkerke*
Evan White
Russell Wood*

* Also named to 2015 FINA World Championships

Women’s team (18 swimmers)


Alyson Ackman*
Tabitha Baumann
Dominique Bouchard*
Hilary Caldwell*
Audrey Lacroix*
Brittany MacLean
Sandrine Mainville*
Martha McCabe*
Rachel Nicol*
Emily Overholt*
Sydney Pickrem*
Katerine Savard*
Erika Seltenreich-Hodgson
Kierra Smith*
Noemie Thomas*
Tera Van Beilen
Chantal Van Landeghem*
Michelle Williams*

* Also named to 2015 FINA World Championships along with Victoria Poon and Kennedy Goss as relay selections