Lorie Kane

Lorie Kane


Since her rookie year on the LPGA Tour in 1996, Lorie Kane has won nearly $7 million in career earnings. In that time, she’s recorded four LPGA Tour victories and 99 top-ten finishes, including eight in majors. In 1998 she won the Heather Farr Player Award, given by the LPGA Tour to the golfer who demonstrates determination, perseverance and spirit through hard work, dedication and love of the game. In 2000 she won the William and Mousie Powell Award given by the LPGA Tour to the golfer whose behavior and deeds best exemplifies the spirit, ideals and values of the LPGA. In 2006 she became a member of the Order of Canada. Prior to turning pro in 1993, Kane represented Canada as a member of the Canadian International Team from 1989 to 1992. She was also a member of the 1991 Canadian Commonwealth Team and the 1992 Canadian World Amateur Team.


LPGA Wins: 2000 –Michelob Light Classic, New Albany Classic, Mizuno Classic; 2001 – LPGA Takefuji Classic

LPGA Majors Top Ten: 1999 – 4th US Open, T-6th du Maurier Classic; 2000 – T-5th du Maurier Classic; 2001 – T-7th US Open; 2002 – T-9th Kraft Nabisco Championship; 2005 – 8th Kraft Nabisco Championship, T-4th US Open; 2006 – T-6th British Open